Nancy Scott Hanway

McKnight Fellowship Finalist

Nancy Scott HanwayComment

I was excited to be named a finalist for the McKnight Fellowship in Creative Prose. It's a highly competitive award, so getting this far was an honor! Congratulations to the 5 very gifted writers who won: Susanne Aspley, Shannon Gibney, Josh Ostergaard, Susan Power and Kelly Barnhill. And congratulations (and some hand holding) for my fellow honorable mentions: Danielle Sosin, Tami Mohamed Brown, Eric Vrooman, Megan Atwood, Laura Salas and Lynne Jonell.